climate change Archives | Innovate
Innovation Spotlight
Physics Nobel Prize
IEEE congratulates Syukoro Manabe, Klaus Haselmann, and Giorgio Parisi on winning the 2021 Nobel Prize for Physics. The prize was awarded jointly to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modelling of Earth's climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming," and to Giorgio Parisi "for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales."

Keep reading